Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-30-2007, 08:36 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1968 24' Tradewind
Fair Play , Missouri
my tradewind is home!!!

Well, I've never done this before.....the computer thing AND the airstream thing. I have been working on fixing, cleaning, and trying to figure out my 68 tradewind. The wiring is sooooo wacky, with dozens of cut wires and additions here and there. I have it plugged into the house, do NOT have a battery, and the outlets work all of the time........the 12 volts work sometimes. They might work for 2 minutes or 2 hours and quit just as quickly as they came on. Any suggestions?????
I am a 68dreamer.
68dreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 08:39 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1967 24' Tradewind
Alameda , California
Send a message via AIM to pinkflamingoes Send a message via Yahoo to pinkflamingoes
Congrats

Congratulations! If you can get the answers anywhere, it's here. When you feel more comfortable with the computer, post pictures.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 68dreamer
Well, I've never done this before.....the computer thing AND the airstream thing. I have been working on fixing, cleaning, and trying to figure out my 68 tradewind. The wiring is sooooo wacky, with dozens of cut wires and additions here and there. I have it plugged into the house, do NOT have a battery, and the outlets work all of the time........the 12 volts work sometimes. They might work for 2 minutes or 2 hours and quit just as quickly as they came on. Any suggestions?????
I am a 68dreamer.

ingrid
1967 24' Tradewind #19104 ~ Forums #4449
pinkflamingoes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2007, 08:44 PM   #3
Naysayer

1968 24' Tradewind
Russellville , earth