Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-08-2007, 04:30 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Ridgecrest , California
Maybe I'll travel ...

Greetings! Life is great, isn't it? Just when you think you're in it by yourself, a whole new community shows up! I think when one turns 50, one should treat to a really great gift, don't you think? After giving it some thought, I've settled on an Airstream or Silver Streak. (Happy Birthday to me!)

I'm looking for vintage, which I LOVE, quality, a little status, and lots of potential for travel. I'm a writer, heavy into the "interior life" (Catholic spirituality) right now, and looking for that just-right way to begin my end game. Will it be a move from the Mojave Desert? Will it be getting my Masters somewhere? Or will I buy property here, and put in an orchard and a couple of hermitages? Wow, the possibilities! So I'm in the market for a trailer that's small enough for my Ram 2500 to pull safely, but big enough to spend some extended periods of time in. I'm thinking 25-30 feet, yes?

I don't mind doing repair work, in fact, I'd prefer it, but I love keeping things original, so I'd be interested in how to keep or restore the value of an old trailer. I will also be looking for good places to stay, but that's down the road a bit.

Any thoughts? Please be my guest!
Old 07-08-2007, 04:44 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member

1962 16' Bambi
Newtown Square , Pennsylvania
Greetings!

Welcome to the Forums and Happy Birthday! This is the place to come for Airstream info. I don't have the expertise (yet) to advise you on towing capabilities but there are a slew of folks here who will give you some expert opinions.
Good Luck!
Airforums# 7906, WBCCI #4248, WDCU
dudebb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2007, 04:44 PM   #3
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
Hi, and welcome to the forums.