Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-03-2006, 06:03 PM   #1
2008 23D Paprika!

2008 23' International CCD
Hollywodd , Florida
Wink Looking to buy first Airstream

I recently sold my 2003 32ft. Itasca with only 8,000 miles on it. Too many problems, too expensive. Oil changes, heavy and no freedom to explore!

Would like to try out an Airstream. Went to Airstream.com and I think a 23-25 ft would do. Do not know the diff between International, Clasic or Safari (why so many?)
I have 3 boys (15,13 and 7) and use it for a weekend each month. I have no knowledge on towing and would like a SUV so the kids could watch a movie.
Anny suggestions?
Thank you, God bless.
Happy Fourth!
adotutu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 06:42 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1986 25' Sovereign
Southern Middle , Tennessee
I'd say Classic 25', the Safari 25 Six Sleeper or the International CCD 25 SS would fit you. The International is a little too modern for me with its bright aluminum walls and halogen lights everywhere but it does have a lower bed/upper bunk option, a booth dinette (does it fold down though) and the front sofa. The Safari 25 Six Sleeper in the standard models has either twins in the bedroom or a queen bed in addition to the front fold down sofa and fold down dinette. This just might be the right one for you depending on how big your kids are. The Classic is the starship of the line but it only has a rear queen and front sofa in the 25' and is much heavier. Print out the floorplans for all the 25' models and select the one that best fits your needs.

AIR #0078
'01 2500hd ext. cab, 8.1 litre gas, 5 sp. Allison auto
3.73 rear end
Mag-Hytec rear diff cover
Amsoil Dual by-pass oil filtration system
Amsoil synthetics all around
265 watt AM Solar, Inc. system
davidz71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2006, 08:07 PM   #3
2008 23D Paprika!

Hollywodd , Florida