Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-07-2022, 09:26 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Fayetteville , North Carolina
Talking Looking to Buy an Airstream for Glamping Site

Hi Everyone. My name is Rob and I am an active duty soldier. My wife and I are looking into purchasing an Airstream to possibly turn into a Glamping site. We know nothing about trailers let alone Airstreams, but they look really cool. We are excited to learn from the community here as to which models and features are the best and possibly how to fix / upgrade an Airstream if we purchase a used one.

Thanks,
Rob
Rob5127 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2022, 09:34 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1971 25' Tradewind
1993 34' Excella
Currently Looking...
Estancia , New Mexico
Hi Rob,
See my ad for my 93 34 foot triple axle. It is a unique trailer that would be well suited to glamping.
Marshall aka Lunatic
Old 06-07-2022, 09:44 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2020 23' Flying Cloud
2019 22' Sport
Sebastian , Florida
By glamping, you mean park it and never move it?
That makes the running gear less important, and allows you to invest in more convenient and economical utilities.
Do you plan to rent or have family members stay?
There is a learning curve to staying in a typical travel trailer, with the potential for expensive repairs if you get it wrong.
Read the online news article about an Airstream encampment at Joshua Tree park.
Good luck!
GetawA-S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2022, 09:50 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1969 18' Caravel
Greenville , whereEverIroam
Hi Rob.