Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-09-2009, 01:00 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Pittsburgh , Pennsylvania
Just joined - books?

Hello,

I am glad to be here. I really love AS. Everything about them.

Does any have good suggestions for books about AS?

I am just beginning my journey to finding a perfect AS.
Old 05-09-2009, 07:33 AM   #2
Rivet Master
Airstream Dealer

Corona , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by Streampowerd View Post
Hello,

I am glad to be here. I really love AS. Everything about them.

Does any have good suggestions for books about AS?

I am just beginning my journey to finding a perfect AS.
No such thing as a "perfect Airstream."

That's why you buy one, or two, of them, and with some effort, you create what would be to you, "THE perfect Airstream."

Welcome to Airstreaming, well.........almost.

Andy
Inland RV Center, In is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2009, 07:37 AM   #3
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
I meant the perfect one for me. Not like in perfect condition. Thanks for the comment.
Cheers
Old 05-09-2009, 08:05 AM   #4
4 Rivet Member

1972 25' Tradewind
old mystic , Connecticut
Are you looking for a fairly new one. really old one, or one in the middle? What is your price point? Would you be able to do the work yourself or need to farm it out? The best advice I can give is the start reading here on this forum. The knowledge is tremendous. More than you will ever read in a book.