Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-30-2020, 12:13 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Cary , North Carolina
In the research phase

I hope everyone is having a great day. I just joined the forum as part of my research. I am a veteran teacher of 23 years, and I’m beginning my research in Airstream life. Maybe it’s motivation to look forward to retirement. I live in the Triangle area of North Carolina, and I enjoy traveling between the coast and the mountains. I’ve always been inspired by the lines and shine of Airstream trailers, and I can’t imagine pulling anything else. I realize there’s so much to learn, but I have time.
ShaneL1969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2020, 12:28 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2012 25' FB Eddie Bauer
Vintage Kin Owner
Virginia Beach , Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShaneL1969 View Post
I hope everyone is having a great day. I just joined the forum as part of my research. I am a veteran teacher of 23 years, and I’m beginning my research in Airstream life. Maybe it’s motivation to look forward to retirement. I live in the Triangle area of North Carolina, and I enjoy traveling between the coast and the mountains. I’ve always been inspired by the lines and shine of Airstream trailers, and I can’t imagine pulling anything else. I realize there’s so much to learn, but I have time.
Go visit OODM - Out of Doors Mart. Take a napkin to catch the drool, but leave your checkbook, credit cards, etc. AT HOME! Sticker shock is going to happen, big time.