Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-12-2012, 12:11 PM   #1
Rivet Master

2014 25' FB International
Little Rock , Arkansas
I finally got one

I've been researching airstreams and this forum for a few years. After much research and debate (with myself) I finally made the plunge. I brought home a 'new' 2011 International 23fb yesterday. After spending so much time on the forum I simply felt the need to post.

For me it was airstream or nothing. I almost talked myself out of a purchase by researching and reading about the issues with airstreams. At least I can't say I wasn't informed about my purchase, and now I will attempt to be vigilant in guarding against leaks and corrosion.
Landrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 12:19 PM   #2

2017 26' Flying Cloud
Alamo Heights , Texas
Congrats on the purchase!

When you put new in quotes, do you mean new-to-you? Or a never-titled new unit from a dealer lot that just happens to be a previous model year?

Zero Gravitas — 2017 Flying Cloud 26U | WBCCI# 15566

He has all of the virtues I dislike and none of the vices I admire. — Sir Winston Churchill
DKB_SATX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2012, 12:22 PM   #3
Site Team

1974 31' Sovereign
Ottawa , ON
Yay, and congratulations, Cap'n! Glad to hear your voyage was fruitful!

Now, we need to see some photos of your new baby!

Old 09-12-2012, 12:24 PM   #4
Rivet Master

Little Rock , Arkansas