Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-03-2008, 02:18 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Poway , California
Hi! New Here

Hi All
I'm Giovanna
Mom of 2, married in mid-30's. I'm also a home-based business owner in direct sales geared toward people who love to cook and entertain.

I'm currently looking for the right Airstream for our family. I'm thinking that something in the Classic family will work best for us and of course, we'll want the solar and entertainment options full work up!

I'm a Reiki Practicioner and working on becoming a Reiki Master. I make jewelry and am a nature photographer by hobby. I show my art in a local gallery in my hometown in So. Arizona.

I have bigger travelling dreams than my husband does, but he does like to travel. It's the hotel and airline headaches that get to him, so I think that getting out on the open road and travelling in a home away from home would make it more appealing to him. But it's getting him to try it that's the trick. I'm doing it one way or another though because my kids will benefit greatly from seeing America from this perspective and it's been a dream of mine since my own childhood.

So that said, I'm going for it. Dreams are going to be fulfilled, my children will have fun and learn from it and hopefully my husband will join in the merriment.

Now I just need to find the right Airstream for us at the right price. Our local dealer is supposedly by appointment only and not returning my several contact requests, so I may just have to walk in and politely demand a tour.
Old 02-03-2008, 02:22 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

1991 34' Limited
Port Orchard , Washington
Thumbs up Welcome