Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-12-2006, 08:35 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2006 28' International CCD
Mill Valley , California
Getting Acquainted

Airstream Forum Members: This is my first opportunity to join an on line forum. I am a 61 year old Architect who is entering the RV-Airstream community very cautiously, as I feel that I am of a younger generation with more contemporary interests than most members as represented by the WBCCI agenda of activities at the upcoming international rally. For example, as an addition to the morning "devotional" time, how about a yoga class? As and addition to ballroom or swing dance classes, how about salsa, contact improvization, jazzersize, the 5 Rhythms, bellydance or Sweat Your Prayers? The Airstream community seems like it has a lot of potential for political activism similar to AARP, but I did not find any groups discussing lobbying for better funding for environmental protection, increased funding for the national and state park systems, and better funding for highways - which I imagine to all be topics of concern for Airstreamers.

As a veterin backpacker whos back has requested that I "hang up" my pack, I am primarily interested in boondocking rather than caravaning. I prefer "edgy" group gathering to the more traditional ralleys. I would love to contact the Airstreamers who attend Burning Man, as I would like to join them either this year or next.