Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-29-2006, 06:00 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1958 26' Overlander
Lachenaie , Quebec
Finally got one!

Hi Everybody,

I finally got my Airstream. I won an auction on Ebay last night. It's a 1964 Sovereign. Seller told everything works, skin is good and interior is teak wood. I paying $3,000.

Now I have to get it! It is located in California and I live in Montreal, Canada. My tow vehicule is a Land Rover Discovery with a class III hitch factory installed. I have no previous experience towing such a large trailer. In fact, my Rover does not even have wiring. It needs to be installed.

Any suggestion is welcome as to how I should proceed to get organized. Also, do you think it could be possible to find an Airstream enthousiast in California to pick it up and haul it half way. We could meet somewhere in Missouri. That would help me a lot.

Lookiong forward to your suggestion.

Daniel
dan_lemire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2006, 07:41 PM   #2
4 Rivet Member