Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-06-2023, 09:08 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2023 20' Caravel
El Paso , Texas
Excited to join the community!

Hello everyone! The past few weeks have been a whirlwind. My wife and I were planning on getting a new Caravel 16rb and pulling it with a Ford Maverick. Better judgment prevailed thankfully. Last week I picked up a brand new GMC Canyon Denali and today we moved our deposit over to a brand new 2023 Caravel 20fb which we will pick up in Albuquerque from Dan at Airstream of New Mexico!

A little about us. I am a 38 year old engineer who spends a lot of time in the oil and gas fields of west Texas. My wife is 36 and works as an auditor for a Fortune 500 company. I am from east Texas near Tyler and she’s from the DFW area but we own a home out in El Paso. It’s perfectly centrally located for so many great adventures in the southwest. We will be taking the Airstream from Big Bend to Yellowstone and all in between.

We are super proud and excited to be joing the Airstream “cult”. More than likely we will be joining the New Mexico Airstream Club chapter of Airstream Club International as it’s the closest chapter to El Paso, Texas. We really want to get involved and do our part to learn and then help carry on the tradition when it becomes my generations turn to take over the reins. We want to be ambassadors for the brand and good stewards. Most importantly we want to meet great people and create lasting friendships!

We are beyond exciting to start this most amazing chapter of our lives and look forward to many many years of great memories and experiences and more importantly spending time with the best of friends!!!
AMeadEPTx is offline   Reply With Quote