Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-29-2020, 09:18 AM   #1

2020 30' Flying Cloud
Houston , Texas
Excited to join the community!

Hey all,

I look forward to engaging with the AS community and researching the treasure trove of info the site/forums provide. I actually posted something prior to this in the "Winterizing, Storage" forum, and I'm not sure if the mods will let it through because I didn't introduce myself. So I've also posted it below. Thank y'all for providing an invaluable space for the AS community!
__________________________________________________ _________

I'm a newbie owner of a 2020 Flying Cloud 30FB Bunk which will be base-camping the majority of the time on a concrete trailer pad on a rural property. My last trailer (Holiday Rambler - RIP) succumbed to the power of rodents. I DO NOT want the same fate to meet my new aluminum abode.

After scouring the internet for answers, the idea of a galvanized steel flashing fence/barrier around the whole trailer seemed like an effective method for deterring the Hantavirus-riddled little cuties. However, outside of this site -https://ucnrs.org/mice-barrier-cars/ - I haven't really found any information/designs/pictures of the barriers themselves.

If anyone has any tips, pics, diagrams, success/failure stories, etc., any and all info would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Texastream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2020, 07:03 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1986 34' Limited
1975 27' Overlander
1969 21' Globetrotter
Conifer , Colorado
Hello from mice infested Colorado. I have a friend of a friend who has a Flying Cloud 30. I got to do a bit of work on it a couple of weeks ago. It is a very nice trailer, especially compared to my 40 year old Airstreams.