Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-27-2013, 11:53 AM   #1

Currently Looking...
Insanity Cruz , California
Dazed and confused insanitycruz.

Hello,

I'm a total NooB and am just beginning my search for a Airstream. I have access to a choice of TV's one being an 87 Chevy stepside and the other being a Dodge 2500 Sprinter. That being said I'm looking for a 19'-23' trailer. I'm more interested in a late model as I own way more vintage stuff then any human should. Think vintage VW split window Busses and vintage motorcycles. Neil young hit the nail on the head when he sung " Rust never sleeps " anywho, I get enough iron oxide in my eyes,ears, nose and throat and am not looking to add to the equation. Won't be any kids using it as it's just going to be used for my better half and I and aprx' 150lbs of pete bool dogs. We've never even been inside a Airstream trailer but I know what I like and don't want something that will fall apart if I decide to pull it down to Baja or off road around Mt. Shasta. where the heck do I start??
bykpimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2013, 02:51 PM   #2

Currently Looking...
Amazes me that people still try this lame scam.