Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-04-2007, 09:14 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2004 28' International CCD
Rothbury , Michigan
boondocking

Hello, and thank you in advance for any assistance you can provide. I am new to travel-trailers and just bought my first airstream 28 ft. CCD, and am personally thrilled with it. After a lifetime of backpacking, a permanent traveling bed sounds like heaven.

I am interested in camping in the more natural areas, so thus will need to boondock more. I was wondering if any of you have had experiences (+/-) with solar panels plus small generators that are possibly altered for propane rather than gasoline.

looking forward to seeing everyone on the road.
Susanne
chandles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 09:17 AM   #2
4 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Yakima , Washington
Smile

All kinds of info here about Boonedocking, solar, gennys..etc. Go to the boonedocking,,and,,generator forums under Airstream Forums. Also use the search option up top of this page.

Welcome,,,,enjoy life now...for you are older than you think you're gonna get.
DFord79 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2007, 09:34 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2006 25' Safari FB SE
St. Cloud , Minnesota