Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Member Introductions
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-11-2007, 06:01 PM   #1
Airstream Dreamin'

Currently Looking...
Sheffield Village , Ohio
Another newbie from Ohio

My name is Jackie. I'm a teacher and I grew up camping in tents and rented cabins from 6 weeks old. My husband has never camped a day in his life but would love to. My grandparents owned a pop up camper that we took to surrounding campsites and to the hills in PA. I have always been in love with the airstreams and it has always been a dream of mine to own one. For the past 2 years, my husband and I have been saving our pennies with hopes of finally purchasing a used globetrotter or Bambi next year and finally touring the country (with the dogs) during my summer and winter vacations. Hope to get a ton of useful information from this forum and a lot of suggestions on where we can take our airstream to make the most of our vacations. Thanks for the welcome.
JackieY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 06:30 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1979 28' Airstream Excella 28
southwestern , Michigan
welcome jackie, you are among friends! it is a great idea to use the forums to learn more before you purchase your dream trailer. this is the place to find out anything you want to know. you can browse through the pictures and read the posts and learn about each model. good luck and welcome, friend!
airstreamers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2007, 06:56 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

1973 31' Sovereign
Bertram , Texas