Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-03-2011, 07:03 PM   #1

1971 31' Sovereign
Richmond , Texas
Question Replacing the floor in a rear bath

I am being given a 71 Airstream (if I want it) and went to look at it today. It is kinda dull from water and sun but I figure a good wash and proper wax will help that. The BIG problem I found was that the rear bath has had water damage on the floor and even the "sub-floor" It seems as the toilet was leaking around the base and perhaps even the tub. It seems that about half the rooms floor could be an issue. I am wondering if anyone has any clue where in the Houston area I could have this repaired and about how much it could cost. I really want this trailer but I need it to be usable and I am not that good at construction. Daylight can be seen through the back at the floor when the rear hatch is open. Thanking you all in advance for any and all advice.
elkie2331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2011, 07:19 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

1969 27' Overlander
Adel , Iowa