Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 03-03-2004, 09:29 PM   #1
Rivet Master

1973 31' Sovereign
Danielsville , Georgia
Talking Rear Bathroom Floor Repair Pictures

I have just posted pictures documenting the floor repair I have been involved in for the past two weeks.

To introduce myself, my name is Ron Kaes, and I'm a serious newbie who has owned an Airstream for a grand total of 5 weeks. This forum has been absolutely indispensable in helping me to acquire the knowledge necessary to carry out this repair.

Hope this helps others.

Bathroom Floor Repairs

If this link doesn't work, just look for pictures under Member's Photos for Pizzachop.
PizzaChop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2004, 10:51 PM   #2
Van
4 Rivet Member

1977 23' Safari
Hillsboro , Oregon
A nicely documented repair job. Well done.
former '77 23' Safari owner
former 25' Fun Finder X-250BHS SOB owner
current 26' Komfort Trailblazer 262BSLE SOB owner
Van is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2004, 03:08 AM   #3
Rivet Master

1967 26' Overlander
Huntsville , Alabama
Well done

Ron,

Looking good! Your photos will really help others contemplating a clamshell style repair.

As I am in the middle of a similar operation on my '67 Overlander, I was struck by the number of differences between our two Airstreams. Nothing bad, just surprised at what changed over a five year period.

Good luck on the interior reassembly; You're almost done!

Tom
TomW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2004, 03:30 AM   #4
3 Rivet Member

Super presentation!