Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Repairing/Replacing Floor &/or Frame
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-22-2017, 12:54 PM   #1

1993 34' Excella
hockley , Texas
New to all this!

Hello,

I am new to the airstream world and am reaching out for advice. I was told: "A wise man (or woman) asks man", and to surround myself with people that are smarter than I. So here I am.

I just purchased a 34' 93 triple axle Excella. I have read through many of the "Shell ON" restoration threads and I have selected this as my option for the following reasons:

1. Frame is stelar minus some minor surface rust
2. axels just need to be greased, brakes are great, just need new tires

I have removed all of the cabinets, inner skin, and carpet.

There was a missing roof vent, so all of the water rushing in cause the subfloor to rot.

I have cut out most of the subfloor, cut off the elevator bolts, wood screws, and hold down bolts, but the wood still seems to be jammed in the channel. Any ideas?

I have to apologize in advance for my ignorance, but I am committed to learning and putting in the hard work. I have attached a picture.

Cheers,
Cait
Cowgirl85 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2017, 01:51 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1964 22' Safari
1968 26' Overlander
Beaver County , Pennsylvania
Welcome to the forums. We've always found the folks here to be very helpful, so we're sure you'll get some experienced answers.