Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 04-09-2002, 04:29 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1967 22' Safari
Coquitlam , Beautiful BC
Cork floor

I recently laid some cork flooring down in my '67 Safari.I had never done any sort of flooring work before,so was pleasantly surprised at just how easy it was.

While cork was not,by any stretch of the imagination,an originall A/S floor option,it just seems so ideal for trailers,given all it's pros i.e.flexibility,moisture resistance,durability,warmth etc.

I am very happy with how it turned out.Now just hope I can get this photo to attach!

Charcigar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2002, 04:30 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

1967 22' Safari
Coquitlam , Beautiful BC
Trying again to attach picture...if this does not work,I give up!
Old 04-09-2002, 09:32 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

Nice job !

Great job on the cork Charlotte, I used to install flooring for a living am impressed with your results. I look forward to seeing it in Bellingham in August.
VAC
https://pages.sprint.ca/Streamsite/main.html
66TradeWind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2002, 10:34 AM   #4
3 Rivet Member

Thumbs up Cork Flooring

Really like the look of your cork flooring. How hard was it to install (what steps did you need to take)? We have whatever vinyl came standard on the 1979 models and then one of the previous owners screwed a carpeting remnant (dark brown - ugh) down the length of the trailer. Want to remove carpeting and install flooring that will be more appealing and kid friendly. Cork looks like it might be the answer. AJ
montanaandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2002, 08:29 PM   #5
2 Rivet Member

I really like the idea of cork flooring. We have been planning to replace our old and original shag carpeting in our 72 AS with Berber. The cork sounds great!