Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Buyer Guidelines
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-16-2017, 07:09 PM   #1
Advocate28

2020 16' Basecamp
Sheboygan , Wisconsin
Picking up new Airstream what do I need to know?

Hello everyone--
I'm very excited to be picking up my 2017 16' Bambi Sport tomorrow. The salesman told me to allow 2-3 hours for our orientation session. I have never owned a travel trailer of any kind. I live on a 40-acre hobby farm and have pulled old trailers with goats and cows in them, but that's the extent of my experience. Anything I should be sure to ask about while I'm at the dealership? I'm a complete newbie. Thanks,
Elizabeth
Elizabeth28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 07:14 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1964 22' Safari
modesto , California
Congratulations and welcome!
batman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 07:29 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2014 30' Flying Cloud
Tampa , Florida
Congrats! I'd suggest a checklist like this one:

http://www.ourflyingcloud.com/2016/0...checklist.html
2014 Airstream Flying Cloud 30 Recliner - WBCCI #4850 - AIR #110821
2018 Nissan Armada SL Tow Vehicle, Equal-i-zer Hitch
Visit Our Flying Cloud blog for my latest adventure!
FCStreamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2017, 09:14 PM   #4
Dazed and Confused

Currently Looking...
1983 31' Airstream310
Hillsburgh , Ontario
Please don't take this the wrong way and I'm trust me I'm not being sexist, but learning the in's and out's of any new trailer or RV is daunting at best, terrifying at worst. Your Bambi may only be 16', but there's a lot cramed into that 16'. Your only concern at this appointment is not to fuff it up and damage something.