Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Buyer Guidelines
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-06-2013, 03:30 PM   #1
Rivet Master

2008 25' Classic
Full Time , Texas
Looking at a 2010 International 25FB Ocean Breeze

I'm new to Airstreams, just recently signed up to this forum, and we have our eye on a 2010 International 25FB Ocean Breeze. The problem is it's located 300 miles away at a non-Airstream dealership. We haven't had a chance to see it yet and maybe before we can make the trip in about 10 days it will be gone. Other AS will show up but the wife loves the Ocean Breeze package. I don't even have a suitable tow vehicle yet. Looking at Toyota Tundra 5.7L Double Cabs, preowned. I'm hoping I they will store the AS for me for about a month while I get the two vehicle.

1. What would be a fair purchase price? They are advertising $58.5K.
2. What are the weaknesses of this year and model of Airstream. What should I look for when I inspect it. I have downloaded a checklist from this site but is there something about these 25FB that I need to look for?
3. Photos from the dealer seem to indicate very light use of the trailer. I suspect the original owners traded it in on a motorized unit at this dealer (Winnebago)
4. Would you trust a non-Airstream dealer to perform a decent inspection?
I've read posts where even AS dealers didn't find hidden issues. Do you just take your chance?

I will keep reading the forums.

Thanks

Kelvin
KJRitchie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2013, 03:44 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2006 25' Safari FB SE
Mercer Island , Washington
Good luck. I have the '06 25' FB model and love it.