Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Dollars & Cents > Trailer Values
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-09-2014, 09:02 PM   #1
It's Porsh-Ah

Boston , Massachusetts
Inflated values of 16' Bambi?

I'm looking to pick up a 16' Bambi. I was hoping someone would know more about current values than I do and could help me with the value of a 2006 16' international CCD signature. I looked it over, the seller says 2k miles. I'm a Porsche master tech so to be fair I may be more observant than the next buyer, also it would be a major purchase for me so I'm probably extra cautious. I would say from tire wear shows closer to 10-15k miles, needs new tires ( to be expected, but a dead giveaway to actual trailer milage) interior is clean, as stated in other posts the laminate edging is pealing. My main concerns are, the front windows look to be replaced, or at least re-caulked by a blind man, something about both left and right windows looks off beyond the caulking. it had a satellite dish on it at some time according to the seller, and still has some plywood thing on top. The left front overhead compartment has loose wiring and insulation falling out, which always could be mouse related, at least in my line of work, but could also be from the satellite dish. And again questionable for the claimed milage. It has been bottomed out at some point, a tab on the right axle or frame is bent, the belly pan is dented and the gas line is ripped out of its holders. This looks to all be cosmetic and easily fixed damage underneath, the windows do worry me. I'm hoping someone with experience could give me an estimated value. I feel the asking price is too high, but also not one to nickel and dime a seller, just not familiar enough to know a reasonable value.
Thanks