Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-17-2019, 11:10 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Sequim , Washington
Good deal?

Hey everyone! I’m very new to the whole airstream community and have been looking for one for the past couple years... something 25’ or less. I ended up finding an ‘88 Excella 1000 that’s 25’. It’s in great shape - needs a new fridge and water heater, but is otherwise very nice. What is a ‘reasonable’ price for something like this? I offered $16,500...

Having looked further, this should probably do under the dollars and cents area...
New2streamin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 05:51 AM   #2
4 Rivet Member

1978 25' Tradewind
1954 15' Byam Holiday
Vintage Kin Owner
Linden , Michigan
Currently Looking - Keep Looking.........., take a current Airstream owner with you to help point out the issues or use this site to ask someone in the area to check the trailer oiut for you. New refrigerator $500-$1000 plus labor to put it in if you can't. New water heater - $400-600 plus labor.
StevieB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 05:52 AM   #3

Vintage Kin Owner
... , ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by New2streamin View Post
Having looked further, this should probably do under the dollars and cents area...

Addressed [emoji6]

"One of the best lessons I've learned is that you don't worry about criticism from people you wouldn't seek advice from."

William C. Swinney

Kevin245 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 06:09 AM   #4
Rivet Master

1988 25' Excella
1987 32' Excella
Knoxville , Tennessee
We have a 1988 25’ Excella and love the trailer. Check the floor carefully for rotten spots. The 25’ is a good size and is often priced a little higher than the larger models. Any of the appliances in a 30 year old trailer could go bad. More important are leaks, dents, rust, and rot.