Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Electronics & Connectivity
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-11-2011, 03:41 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Severna Park , Maryland
Movie Playback Problem

I have a 2009 28' Flying Cloud I purchased new last year. It came with a 2k+ option that included a Sony DVD/Stereo, Samsung flat screen TV, Sony CD changer and sub woofer. Using an MP3 player or CDs or radio, the sound is great. However, when we play movies/DVDs there is a background "rumble" type noise-not loud; but, enough to be annoying. The movie picture quality is perfect. I'm a low tech guy; but, I studied the Sony owner manual and can come up with no ideas. Anyone have any suggestions? Think this is a defect in the unit or some setting I have wrong? I'm under warranty; but, doubt this would be an area of expertise at an Airstream dealer. Thanks.
sailorii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 03:43 PM   #2
Retired.

Currently Looking...
. , At Large
Turn the subwoofer all the way down, or unplug it, and see if the problem remains.
Old 06-11-2011, 03:52 PM   #3
2 Rivet Member

Severna Park , Maryland
Movie Playback Problem

Thanks Overlander63. To really show how low tech I am, where is the volume control on the subwoofer? The subwoofer is under the sofa, hidden away, and I have never seen a knob(not at the trailer right now)-not to say there is not one.
sailorii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 03:53 PM   #4
Rivet Master

2011 34' Classic
Westchester Cty.NY , / Miami FL
this thread might help:
http://www.airforums.com/forums/f450...o-36282-2.html
Ingrid-my unofficial '"World's Oldest Streamer" 1909-2008 R.I.P.
richinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 05:18 PM   #5
Master of Universe

2008 25' Safari FB SE