Old 07-05-2019, 04:50 PM   #1
Bulldog Dad

2019 30' Flying Cloud
Montréal , QC
How to Adjust Your Sound System Bass and other.

I'm a sound engineer by trade. I can absolutely teach you how to get the best sound out of your Airstream. No matter your Airstream make or model.

1- Find your bass subwoofer. Pull the panel. Not sure how for your make and model? Call Airstream customer service. They are great!

2- Turn off all the sound equalizers on your devices. It just muddies the waters.

3- On the head unit...the stereo chummy, turn off all the sound altering settings. Choose off for everything.

4- Here comes the fun part. Because you now have a clear signal to your subwoofer.

5- There are two buttons on it. One is called Gain and the other is Freq.

6- By feel only set the Freq button to 20%.

7- By feel only set your Gain to 90%.

8- Test it using a rocking Rolling Stones song.

9- That's it! Enjoy! Thank me later!

AIRBULLDOGS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2019, 07:19 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2019 30' Classic
Canfield , Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by AIRBULLDOGS View Post
I'm a sound engineer by trade. I can absolutely teach you how to get the best sound out of your Airstream. No matter your Airstream make or model.

1- Find your bass subwoofer. Pull the panel. Not sure how for your make and model? Call Airstream customer service. They are great!

2- Turn off all the sound equalizers on your devices. It just muddies the waters.

3- On the head unit...the stereo chummy, turn off all the sound altering settings. Choose off for everything.

4- Here comes the fun part. Because you now have a clear signal to your subwoofer.

I agree! The subwoofer that came with my Classic had only one input hooked up. Couldn't even hear that as the gain and frequency was turned all the way down.

Come on Airstream! What are you selling us??? !!!!