Old 07-12-2020, 06:56 AM   #1

Owensboro , Alabama
Wanting advice for travel nursing and rving full time

I'm in school for nursing and I'm seeking adventure in my life; Ive become interested in travel nursing with an rv as my primary housing. I plan on saving for my rv and the vehicle i plan on using.

Ive fallen in love with the airstrems; and figure the caravel will be best for me. I'm wondering if traveling with a toyota tacoma is a good idea. The tacoma is my favorite truck; I love the size, look, and I genuinely trust the company and vehicle. However, I don't know if the truck is best for an Airstream Caravel. What trailers are best for the Tacoma's size and capabilities?

On the flip; what trucks would be best for the Air Stream caravel? I geuss I don't want to be honking around some big old truck. Midsize truck or even an suv is okay to me.

To end this; I understand that Rving comes with sacrifices, this is proof enough. I am still learning and new to this. Any advice from being a woman on the road, travel nursing, or handleing is much appreciated. I plan on getting a dog and carry on license for safety in the future; I mention this because I am a woman and understand doing this alone comes with certain dangers.

Chieffaith is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2020, 08:43 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1986 31' Sovereign
Miami , Florida
Lots of RN’s do travel about on a whim. I worked for years in Yellowstone and the RN’s at the Lake Clinic were all “medical vagabonds” as the clinic is only open May - October. Many of them had travel trailers.

My mail forwarding company, St Brendan’s Isle, started specifically to handle the mail, car registration and residency for traveling nurses...