Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Full-Timing, Winter Living & Workamping > Full-Timing
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-25-2007, 07:30 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
fairfax , Virginia
Newbie needs advice

I'm a 40something professional finally leaving the rat race to travel, freelance, and live the life I have always wanted. Here's my question...I absolutely love everything about Airstream; from the gorgeous interior design to the supportive community of enthusiasts. I looked at 5th wheels and they all are designed like Gramma's house (you know what I mean). What I am most concerned about, however, is the space in an Airstream. I'll be living and working in this rig for at least a year. Please share with me how you all do it...is it possible to live and work comfortably in an Airstream?
k2scuba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2007, 07:33 PM   #2
Liberator

1972 Argosy 24
1989 34.5' Airstream 345
Heart of Dixie , Alabama
We all just tow them around for people to look at...

A few others may give you some better answers.
klattu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2007, 07:58 PM   #3
1953 Flying Cloud

1953 21' Flying Cloud
West Sacramento , California
All I have to say is. My family of 2 1/2 plus 65lbs dog have no problems hanging out on the outside and sleeping, cooking, playing cards and other things on the inside. And it's only a 21 footer. Good luck with your quest
1953 Flying is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2007, 08:15 PM   #4
4 Rivet Member

1962 16' Bambi
Newtown Square , Pennsylvania
Hi K2Scuba and welcome to the forums.