Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Full-Timing, Winter Living & Workamping > Full-Timing
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-07-2013, 04:05 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari FB SE
Campbell , California
jury duty

Newbie here--I've been reading the threads on residency, mail services, etc. It occurred to me that no one has mentioned jury summons. For those who fulltime, how do you handle that?
mykabyka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2013, 04:10 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2014 31' Classic
2015 23' International
2013 25' FB International
Apache Junction , Arizona
You can respond that you are out of town. That issue presupposes one has a mail checker at least weekly for official notices and forwards those to the recipient at a temporary address somewhere.

TV - 2012 Dodge 2500 4x4 Cummins HO, automatic, Centramatics, Kelderman level ride airbag suspension, bed shell

2014 31' Classic w/ twin beds, 50 amp service, 1000 watt solar system, Centramatics, Tuson TPMS, 12" disc brakes, 16" tires & wheels
switz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2013, 04:26 PM   #3
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
Normal , Illinois
Usually there is a range of time within which you have to serve. Where we live, you have a year.

If you get served, call the number on the summons, explain that you are out of town and they will reschedule you.

Maggie
Old 09-08-2013, 01:46 PM   #4
2 Rivet Member

2008 25' Safari FB SE
Campbell , California
jury duty

Quote:
Originally Posted by doug&maggie View Post
Usually there is a range of time within which you have to serve. Where we live, you have a year. If you get served, call the number on the summons, explain that you are out of town and they will reschedule you.
I've done that before, but they've always asked when I can serve.