Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Land Yacht/Legacy Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-04-2016, 07:34 PM   #1

sebastian , Florida
35 foot 1996 Airstream Land Yacht Diesel

I am a newbie and looking at his coach.
The owner does not know much about it.
Whats the engine,chassis, air suspension, engine HP and is there any negatives to buying this coach.
Thanks for advising!
straycatboat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 10:07 AM   #2
65th Anniversary CLIPPER

1996 36' Clipper Bus
Tub City , British Columbia
So the 'OWNER' doesn't know much about the coach?

That will be your first warning! I can understand if it has been traded in and a salesman can't tell you the history, but if the coach has been taken care of properly, maintenance records will be available with it.

Proceed with caution.

Dave
"LOVE and LOSS, are two of the greatest emotions one can experience. -- I went to school to learn about "WHAT GOES UP MUST COME DOWN" but I had to live my life to learn the lesson of: 'WITH LOVE THERE WILL BE SORROW'."
David Stewart. (after loosing my NAVIGATOR)
masseyfarm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2016, 08:29 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

1994 35' Land Yacht Diesel
Franklin NC , North Carolina
35 Ft Land Yacht Diesel Pusher

[QUOTE=straycatboat;1831056]I am a newbie and looking at his coach.
The owner does not know much about it.
Whats the engine,chassis, air suspension, engine HP and is there any negatives to buying this coach.