Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 01-23-2006, 05:02 AM   #1
Rivet Master

NOVA SCOTIA , CANADA
WBCCI stats

For those that are interested.I have been compiling WBCCI stats for 10 years as part of a little hobby I have.Part of the breakdown of the stats is the amount of members per unit.

The information I use is what is published in the annual directory.This year,28 units increased membership,103 units decreased in membership and 10 units remained unchanged.

Total membership as per the 2006 Directory is 6913 members ,down from 7504 members last year.

To me,the numbers clearly show change is needed.There are some units that are growing.What are they doing right?To me,this is far more than just a name change issue.Why are so many new members not renewing?What is being done to find out why?How can the WBCCI website be improved?

Before joining the Sierra Nevada Unit this year I was a member at large for several years.Was this info passed on to my local unit to see if I was interested in joining?Stronger units in my opinion make a stronger club.So many questions.

It would be nice to see an action plan from the club to address some of these issues or at least informing the membership that they are aware of them.

I want the club to survive and have made my info available in the past to WBCCI so some focus could be given to help struggling units etc but as of yet.....

AIR #7916
Ex WBCCI #32083
streamer23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 06:25 AM   #2
Rivet Master

1977 31' Sovereign
1963 26' Overlander
1989 34' Excella
Johnsburg , Illinois
Changes

They did start issuing banners for those local chapters who met activity goals. This did seem to motivate some local leaders to hold more activities which hopefully would attract more new members.