Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-16-2003, 07:57 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1999 34' Excella
Dade City , Florida
WBCCI Membership

I have read a few of the letters from people that joined the WBCCI under the free membership and then quit. To join and then quit without even going to a Unit function was wasting our money and your time. If you feel that the Unit you are thinking of joining is too old, then look around. Times have changed. Look at other Units that offer weekend rallies. Attend some of those functions without joining, You will eventually find a Unit that suits you. By not joining you are missing a golden opportunity for learning about your Airstream. Things you would never dream of, and of course, the expense of joining. If you join in July, that breaks down to $3.20 a month for the first year. I have been in the WBCCI for 34 years and I am still learning. I have worked in Mexico and Canada for 5 years on Airstream Company Caravans and I am still learning. I feel sorry for those of you that feel you cannot get anything out of the WBCCI. Do you have anything to give?
fc23343 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2003, 08:11 PM   #2
Rivet Master

1956 22' Flying Cloud
Durango , Colorado
Frank

Welcome to the Forum.

This will probably start the pro/con debate over the WBCCI again - I happen to agree with you although there are a number of younger folks who get fustrated with the retirement group. I am one of those who recently got brushed off by my local group. Seems like there should be more units like the Washington DC unit. I'm in the process of looking for a new younger oriented (I'm 50) group.

Ken J.
Ken J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2003, 08:26 PM   #3
Rivet Master

Dallas , Texas
Quote:
If you feel that the Unit you are thinking of joining is too old, then look around. Times have changed. Look at other Units that offer weekend rallies.