Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Clubs, Organizations & Associations > WBCCI Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-24-2021, 06:26 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2020 16' Caravel
PERRY , UT
Courtesy Parking??

I am new to all this, both having a trailer and the Club, just signed up yesterday.

I have questions about the Courtesy Parking thing. Am considering saying yes, but trying to understand what I should or could offer, and what to expect:
  • I do have some room, but probably not ideal, not real level. And the best parking place could vary depending on how long the trailer is and what I might have going on. Is this a problem?
  • The view from here can be nice, but its not a campground, just parking on a gravel driveway.
  • I can't see having more than one RV at a time. Is this a problem?
  • Do people make reservations? Or how is this done?
  • Am not sure what, if any hookups I could offer. I have 15 amp power and may add something more, but have not done that yet. We have no close neighbors and would not normally mind a generator running. And we have water of course, but no place to dump. What is typical or expected?
  • What has the experience of others been doing this?
  • How often do you get "guests"?
  • Do you socialize or make friends with the folks or do they just pass through? What is normal or expected? We don't mind meeting people, but depending on what we have going on would not want to be expected to be hosts or anything.
  • Any rules I could or should have?
  • What have been the experiences of others, either offering or using?
  • Any problems that I have not thought of?

Advice and comments appreciated.
alligatorob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2021, 06:56 AM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2022 20' Caravel
2019 Interstate Lounge Ext