Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-09-2019, 05:09 PM   #21
Just an old timer...

2004 22' Interstate
Tipton , Iowa
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tomzstream View Post
Gov Moonbeam? If you are referring to Gov. Brown, he is the former Governor. I was a resident of California for ten years and still have family there. I love it! They are doing a lot of things right IMO.
"Gov. Moonbeam" goes back to Brown's first term starting in '74 when he drove himself around in an old Dodge sedan, was dating Linda Ronstadt, and was generally thought of as a hippie in Sacramento.
85MH325 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 06:33 PM   #22
Rivet Master

2018 Interstate Lounge Ext
LV , Nevada
Quote:
Originally Posted by 85MH325 View Post
Moonbeam hippie in Sacramento.
85MH325 - We did not go to Sacto much, but we did go to SF Chinatown a lot and there's a bakery there with the best MUNGBEAN cakes anywhere. That and Chicago pizza are the only 2 food items that have ever relegated my carry-on bag into checked-baggage so that I can hand carry multiple boxes of them.
Alex AVI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 08:11 PM   #23
Rivet Master

2020 25' Globetrotter
Santa Rosa , California
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcl View Post
Your volcano anecdote is not true according to the US Government..
Thank you for posting the evidence knocking down that old volcano falsehood. It saved me the trouble of doing so myself!

2020 25' Globetrotter Twin | 2024 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali Ult. 4x4 Duramax
400Ah Battle Born lithium battery string | 580W solar (400W roof 180W portable)
mikeinca is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2019, 08:34 PM   #24
Just an old timer...

2004 22' Interstate