Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-14-2023, 09:23 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
2019 ​Interstate 19
San Antonio , Texas
No Power to Multiplex

Apologies in advance I am a total newbie. I've had this 2018 Interstate Touring Coach for 2 years but never actually drove it or used it. It was parked here and plugged in to shore power at my new house by my inspector. Mercedes took it for me to be inspected and they installed a new starter battery. They brought it back and parked it. A week later I plugged it back in to shore power. The microwave shows 0:00 lit up but the fridge wont power on and I can't get the multiplex to power on.
I hope its a totally stupid question. What need to be done to have the multiplex come on?
Or is there a real problem?
Many thanks in advance.
RachelZ3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2023, 10:14 AM   #2
Site Team

1994 25' Excella
Waukesha , Wisconsin
Not sure which Multiplus you have, but there is a physical rocker switch on the bottom of the unit to choose between 'charge only', 'off', and 'on'. Perhaps the switch is in the off or charge only position.
1999 Suburban LS 2500 w/7.4L V8
1974 GMC 4108a - Custom Coach Land Cruiser (Sold)
richard5933 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2023, 11:10 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
2019 ​Interstate 19
San Antonio , Texas
Uploading pics of the Multiplex I have, and the cable (the red light will not light) and the surge protector.

I've tried
with and without the surge protector- it has values 60K E O 123
another outlet
another cable (red light wont light)
starting the engine
can't see anything like a switch on the Multiplex - that was a good idea!