RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 11-12-2020, 11:50 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Chantilly , Virginia
No power even when plugged into shore

Hello, yes.. noob here,

2018 AI Lounge. I have new house batteries on order, as I believe they are dead, but shouldn't I have power to the coach when plugged into shore?

Dead house batteries have not been removed yet, but there is no power to the (stock) inverter either when I am plugged in.

Nothing showing on the Solar Explorer either.. I would think it would at least show a zero reading? The firefly system is dark and the only thing that comes on when plugged is the red 'Fault Comm' message on the magnum controller and the microwave clock.

Thanks
elcs2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2020, 12:22 PM   #2
3 Rivet Member

2018 27' Globetrotter
Elbert , CO
Have you checked your circuit breakers? Also, there may be a fuse on your inverter that you need to check. And don't forget to check to see if your power source is actually active. The final (and least likely, I think) thing to check is whether or not your cord is actually good.
djb75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2020, 01:22 PM   #3
1 Rivet Member

Chantilly , Virginia
Thank you so much for the suggestions.

I did check the circuit breaker - flipped it off and on again. I tried to flip the switch on the 2 circuit breakers on the inverter itself, but it feels like you just have to press it? I didn't see anywhere in the manual diagram where the fuse is located. I'll check again.

As for the cord, I see a blue light on the cord, but if it was bad, would I still see the microwave clock come on and the 'Fault Comm' message appear on the inverter remote?

Thanks again!
Old 11-13-2020, 08:06 AM   #4
3 Rivet Member

2018 27' Globetrotter
Elbert , CO