Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-08-2013, 07:39 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2014 Interstate Ext. Coach
melrose , Massachusetts
newbie interstate owner

we are taking delivery of our new interstate at the end of this month.
since we are total novices we would appreciate any and all tips and advice from experienced owners - thanks
jennian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2013, 08:01 AM   #2
Figment of My Imagination

2012 Interstate Coach
From All Over , More Than Anywhere Else
Quote:
Originally Posted by jennian View Post
since we are total novices we would appreciate any and all tips and advice from experienced owners - thanks
Welcome to the AirForums! And Welcome to the wonderful world of Interstate ownership! You have joined an elite and exalted group.

First advice: The big greenhouse windshield lets in a lot of heat, and the privacy curtain that comes with an Interstate does nothing to keep the heat out. Invest in a good-quality windshield and front window sunshade set. Outside Vans makes one, that a fellow Interstate owner told us about, that is very easy to use, and seems to be pretty effective. Pricy, though. There are less-expensive options from the Sprinter Store and Eurocampers.
Old 08-08-2013, 08:25 AM   #3
Rivet Master

Muskogee , Oklahoma
Congratulations on the new RV!