Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 07-23-2021, 02:59 PM   #1

Currently Looking...
Bay Area , California
Interstate 19 Sleeping Question

Hi, I am brand new to the Airstream forums. I am considering the Interstate 19 as it offers nearly all the features we would want, but with a smaller footprint.

The only issue is that it only sleeps two. I have two young kids and was wondering if anyone here has successfully modified/found a work-around for their Interstate 19 to sleep 4? (2 adults and 2 kids)

I looked into cabbunk, but the Interstate 19 2021 front seats donít swivel a full 180 to accommodate the cabbunk. Any other options? (The inflatable mattress doesnít look like itíll fit two kids.)

Thanks in advance.
(I love how to Winnebago Solis can sleep 4 comfortably with the pop-top, but I feel the Interstate 19 might be have a higher build quality.)
Jayjayel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2021, 06:36 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2013 Interstate Coach
Raymond , Iowa
I would not get an Interstate if you wanted to sleep more than two with aby regularity. I made a platform for use across the front seat to sleep one grandson when he was real young. not at all convenient but it served the purpose. No way would I want to use it routinely. When we take the grandkids camping we use a tent for them - which they like better anyway.
Titus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2021, 07:14 PM   #3
Half a Rivet Short

2017 30' Classic
Currently Looking...
Carlisle , Pennsylvania
Hi

Even the 24' Interstates will struggle with 2 adults and two kids. The B van format really isn't a good fit for 4. I'd suggest at least a class C to do it with any level of comfort.