Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-09-2021, 05:16 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

2021 Atlas
Palo Alto , CA
Question How cold is too cold for Atlas plumbing?

At what point would I need to worry about the pipes freezing and thus bursting?

Thank you, I'm new to all this?
Starliner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2021, 10:53 PM   #2
2 Rivet Member

2003 25' Safari
Las Vegas , Nevada
Quote:
Originally Posted by Starliner View Post
At what point would I need to worry about the pipes freezing and thus bursting?

Thank you, I'm new to all this?
When the temperature of the water in your tanks and plumbing system reaches 32 degrees Fahrenheit. I'm not familiar with the Atlas but AS models are generally fully enclosed. That means that when the furnace is operating heat is distributed throughout the vehicle below and above floor level. Your tanks, pipes, and plumbing system in general are therefore heated and will not freeze as long as you maintain the temperature in your RV above 32 degrees....
Hannibal01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2021, 08:49 AM   #3
2 Rivet Member

2021 Atlas
Palo Alto , CA
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hannibal01 View Post
When the temperature of the water in your tanks and plumbing system reaches 32 degrees Fahrenheit. I'm not familiar with the Atlas but AS models are generally fully enclosed. That means that when the furnace is operating heat is distributed throughout the vehicle below and above floor level. Your tanks, pipes, and plumbing system in general are therefore heated and will not freeze as long as you maintain the temperature in your RV above 32 degrees....