Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-22-2017, 08:14 AM   #1
3 Rivet Member

2018 Tommy Bahama Interstate
Birmingham , Alabama
Airstream Interstate vs. Winnibago Era FACTS

If you are looking at all the competitors to the Airstream Interstate, wouldn't it be nice if SOMEONE out there did some realtime research for themselves. More important, those folks would be open to share that data with ANYONE doing the same comparison. Well, I did it and I am happy to share it. Below are just something's I found.

Before I begins, a little background, I have over 40 years’ experience with working with most automobile and now RV manufacturers. This gave me information that most other folks did not have nor would have gotten easily.

My research began with Class "B" motor homes. I looked at Class "A", "B", "B+", "C", "C+", and "Trailers". Every class gave positives and negatives. It was clearly personal taste and preferences. Once Class "B" was selected, for all my reasons, it was time to look at Brands, Models, and Options. Brand first with all the comers in the race. Airstream, Road Trac, Pleasure Time, Winnebago, EXT. My research lead me to my finalists of Winnabago and Airstream to the final lap.