Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Motorhome Forums > Sprinter and B-van Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-26-2017, 10:22 PM   #1
1 Rivet Member

2016 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Central Coast , California
2016 Inverter Question

I brought home a 2016 Grand Tour Twin last week. I am totally new to RVing. I have been trying to read the manuals and am kinda overwhelmed, as I am not mechanical or 'handy.' I have a question on my inverter. All the manuals I was given say that my inverter is a Magnum. The remote in the locker behind the driver's seat is a Magnum. It was also my understanding that's what Airstream installed in the newer units. The Airstream Certified Performance Checkout sheet the dealer gave me when I purchased the RV says it is a TrippLite model #MMS1012. I see that is the model number listed in the Magnum Owner's manual. Did someone just make a mistake and type TrippLite on the Performance Checkout sheet when they meant Magnum or did Magnum buy TrippLite? I know from reading posts on this forum that the Magnum inverter is superior and there are different shore power practices with each, so I want to do the right thing. Also, where does the actual inverter reside - I couldn't find anything in the manuals. Thank you!

Susan
Newbie2016 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2017, 11:24 PM   #2
Rivet Master

Bellevue , Washington
I have a 2016 too and it came with Magnum so pretty sure that is what you have. The control panel should say the brand on it too.
amirm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2017, 05:49 AM   #3
Rivet Master

2007 Interstate
League City , Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by Newbie2016 View Post
... I have been trying to read the manuals and am kinda overwhelmed, as I am not mechanical or 'handy.' ...