Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Towing, Tow Vehicles & Hitches
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-15-2021, 09:23 AM   #41
4 Rivet Member

2018 30' Classic
Williamsburg , VA
Maybe, but I really like mine and it has some advantages the new ones do not. Plus the body mounts and shocks were replacement items that were upgraded instead of stock. The original body mounts and shocks had worn through. Also I bought new and have paid it off. I'm a marine engineer and have done so much stuff to it to make it last longer that I am in no rush to replace it ever. In fact it still only has 38,000 miles on it. Rides great, I do the work myself and no payments.
primepower is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2021, 08:31 AM   #42
Rivet Master

2017 28' Flying Cloud
2014 25' FB Flying Cloud
2008 25' Safari FB SE
Georgetown (winter)Thayne (summer) , Texas & Wyoming
Quote:
Originally Posted by primepower View Post
Maybe, but I really like mine and it has some advantages the new ones do not. Plus the body mounts and shocks were replacement items that were upgraded instead of stock. The original body mounts and shocks had worn through. Also I bought new and have paid it off. I'm a marine engineer and have done so much stuff to it to make it last longer that I am in no rush to replace it ever. In fact it still only has 38,000 miles on it. Rides great, I do the work myself and no payments.
Understand; don't blame you with that low mileage. I got F250 new also, back in 2017 to tow my 28' FC; to date, 115K miles; AS has 50K now...no issues and nice ride towing or not.
Summer-Star Valley Ranch RV Resort (Thayne, WY); Winter-Sun City (Georgetown,TX)
gypsydad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2021, 06:04 AM   #43
1 Rivet Member

2019 27' International