Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Safari > 2000 - 2004 Safari
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-14-2003, 09:26 AM   #1
2 Rivet Member

CIPA - Towing Mirrors

Need to know if the CIPA towing mirrors are any good? We have a 2002 Chevy Tahoe Z71. I can buy them for $49.00 for the set is this a good price? I would like to have the power mirrors but $299.00 is a little much.
mopar7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2003, 11:37 AM   #2
Contributing Member

2018 Interstate Grand Tour Ext
Austin (Hays County) , Texas
They are fine

I have been using the CIPAs since 2000 and I have no complaints except that unmounting and remounting tends to move the mirrors a bit and it is hard to adjust the right-hand mirror when I am hooking up by myself.

I can see around my 2003 Classic just fine.
WBCCI #9632
Pahaska is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2003, 12:43 PM   #3
4 Rivet Member

CIPA Mirrors

I have the CIPA mirrors on on our 03 Siverado. They work great. Got them at Camping World for $19.95 each.
Dan
Dbraw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2003, 04:44 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1978 25' Tradewind
Metro Phoenix , Arizona
Thumbs up They're great!

You won't do better unless you go with the McKesh (or whatever the name is).

Easy on, easy off, cool lookin'.

-Don
Old 12-14-2003, 05:42 PM   #5
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Anna , Illinois
Send a message via Yahoo to overlander64
CIPA - Towing Mirrors

Greetings!

Quote:
Need to know if the CIPA towing mirrors are any good?