Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Argosy Trailers > All Argosy Trailers
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 04-05-2017, 10:47 AM   #21
Rivet Master

1955 22' Safari
Laredo , Texas
Official dimensions

Since the glass was shattered it was hard to get an exact measurement, so I went to Inland RV's website and used their glass dimension of 39" x 20-1/2". I think 20-3/8" would have worked better.
55AS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2017, 03:46 PM   #22
2 Rivet Member

1975 Argosy 20
San Leandro , California
Hi Jarjop - I have a 75 Argosy that's missing the curbside curved window. Do you have any further details on how you replaces the window with Lexan? How did you cut it to fit, how did you secure it, etc. I am a total newbie so any help is appreciated!
tinystream is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2017, 04:29 PM   #23
3 Rivet Member

Currently Looking...
Currently Looking...
Elk Rapids , Michigan
I'm in the same boat with a '78 27 foot Argosy.

Need to know if outside rivets come off or inside ones....

TIA,

John
matthewsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2017, 04:46 PM   #24
2 Rivet Member

1969 27' Overlander
Sebring , Florida
Lexan window

I did the same for my driver's side wing window on my 69 Overlander. Went to Home Depot and bought a sheet of Lexan. I , removed the window frame and it came apart with some small screws on the corner. I traced the window size allowing some extra to fit into the frame. I used a bandsaw to cut the Lexan to size then slide it in the frame and sealed it with silicone caulk. I put t back in with rivets.

Total cost about $27. I also had to buy a rivet removal tool on-line that you need to drill out the Olympic rivets holding in the frame.

I have since then installed a rock guard.