Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Knowledgebase > Airstream Trailer Forums > Argosy Trailers > All Argosy Trailers
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-28-2005, 08:13 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

Bathroom - need layout info

I am just learning about Airstreams now and trying to absorb as much info as I can. About a month ago I bought a 76 argosy 26. The bathroom is at the rear of the trailer but the tub is on the side of the bathroom and is very small, with a shower, it is not the big tub I have seen in some Argosys. So is this called a side bath or is it still considered a rear bath. And would that be considered on of the bathrooms you guys talk about that contribute to rear end sag? I can't see it being heavy cus the components in my bathroom look so light.

I also have to look at the manual on how to work all the holding tanks in the trailer. I am new to trailering and have no idea really how much works yet. It is parked at my cottage until I get it mint. I also want to get all the running gear check and balanced and in a couple years I will replace the axles even if they are still good. I dont plan on pulling it anywhere for a while yet anyways.

The interior of the trailer looks like new and I put an innerspring mattress in the middle bed and left the front couch alone, so now I find it very comfortable. The little fan in the middle kitchen vent doesnt go on but I will be looking into that soon. I also have to find a new hot water tank.

I am almost certain mine doenst have rear end sag b/c it was parked for many many years and I dont think it was ever towed much. How would i tell if it did? Generally the trailer is in amazing shape other than one dent in the rear end cap and a slightly rusted front end cap which I am getting fixed.