RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×

Old 03-07-2005, 12:09 AM   #1
1 Rivet Member

1987 23' Sovereign
Boise , Idaho
1987 23' Sovereign value?

I have come across a 23' sovereign for sale and was wondering if anyone has any idea what a reasonalbe price to pay might be. This trailer has a dinette which I have not seen many airstreams that have had this but I'm also fairly new to this.
jcramer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 09:08 AM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

1964 26' Overlander
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre
Anna , Illinois
Send a message via Yahoo to overlander64
1987 23' Sovereign value?

Greetings jcramer!

Welcome to the Forums!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcramer
I have come across a 23' sovereign for sale and was wondering if anyone has any idea what a reasonalbe price to pay might be. This trailer has a dinette which I have not seen many airstreams that have had this but I'm also fairly new to this.
The smaller Airstream Coaches tend to be among the more sought after models. A 23' coach is toward the upper end of the small-sizes that are quite popular. While it isn't quite a Vintage coach, you might want to read through the criteria for assessing a Vintage Coach at:

http://www.vintageairstream.com/rr_t...condition.html

The suggested values for the late 1970s 23' Airstreams probably aren't too far removed from the values for an '87 depending upon the region where you are located - - there is still a little variability in values based upon geographic location, but they are rapidly disappearing (values on either coast seem to be a bit higher than in the Midwest).

Good luck with your investigation!

Kevin
WBCCI (Lifetime Member)/VAC/Free Wheelers #6359
AIR #827
1964 Overlander International/1999 GMC K2500 Suburban (7400 VORTEC/4.11 Differentials)
1978 Argosy Minuet 6.0 Metre/1975 Cadillac Eldorado Convertible (8.2 Liter V8/2.70 Final Drive)
overlander64 is offline   Reply With Quote