Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Old 09-02-2006, 12:15 PM   #1
2 Rivet Member

1965 28' Ambassador
NewCastle , Pennsylvania
1965 Ambassador

Hello. I'm new to this sight and a new owner of a project 1965 ambassador. I am hoping to borrow a little knowledge from those of you that have restored a vintage Airstream. I know this is getting the cart in front of the horse at this time but what do you feel would be a reasonable price for a project 65 Ambassador? Thanks, T.Brom
tbrom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 12:28 PM   #2
Naysayer

1968 24' Tradewind
Russellville , earth
Quote:
Originally Posted by tbrom
what do you feel would be a reasonable price for a project 65 Ambassador? Thanks, T.Brom
Welcome to the forums and congrats on the airstream! Post some pics if you get a chance, they are worth a thousand words and we love to look at them. As to your question of price, well thats sort of like asking how long a piece of string is. It depends on condition, time of year and so on. For example, are the floors in need of repair, or the fridge, are the axles good? what shape is the awning in.....

Visit my photography and painting website
https://rooseveltfineart.com
Instagram is r.w.roosevelt

Boondocker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 12:42 PM   #3
Site Team

2002 25' Safari
Dewey , Arizona
Welcome to the forum also. Take a look at this document.
http://www.vintageairstream.com/rr_t...condition.html
It gives some prices for different condition trailers. The document has been around for a while and the prices have gone up some. The costs to repair items has also risen. The document is not perfect, but it is a start.

Richard

Wally Byam Airstream Club 7513
azflycaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 11:46 PM   #4
Rivet Master

1963 16' Bambi
1962 22' Safari
Yreka , California
Hello,