Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-29-2015, 03:52 PM   #1
Yertle01.com

2006 22' International CCD
Estes Park , Colorado
Water Leak

I'm a newbie, so take that into account here. I seem to run out of fresh water too quickly and am wondering if water can be leaking into my belly pan because I can't see that it's leaking anywhere else, not inside, and not outside. I leave on a trip with 30 gals in the fresh water tank, and 6 in the water heater. We try very hard to minimize water usage, but by the end of the second day, the gray water tank guage is reading yellow/orange, and by the third day it's flashing red and then solid red. By the end of the third day the water pump stops pumping water.

My wife and I take only one very quick shower each during those three days, not two or three showers each. We flush the toilet maybe three times each per day. We wash our hands maybe four times per day each. And we brush our teeth twice a day each. Dish washing is done twice a day in a bowl that holds about a gallon, and rinsing is done in the bowl also after exchanging the sudsy water for fresh water. That's it. We drink and make coffee from bottled water.