Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Restoration, Repair & Parts Forums > Plumbing - Systems & Fixtures
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-18-2021, 08:13 PM   #1

gardnerville , Nevada
No water even when pump is working or sounding like it is.

Just hooked up my 2003 25' Safari. I'm a newbie, and orientation was a month ago so don't remember anything they said about certain things. Emptied the winterized tanks and filled it back up but there was no cutoff and the bathroom flooded. I shut off the water and emptied again. put more in but turned it off after a few minutes. Tried the taps, one spurt and then they stopped totally. Still nothing comes out when I try. Ran the furnace all day at 56 to see if they needed thawing. That wasn't the answer either. Water in the tanks, pump on as far as the sound indicates. Nothing out of the taps. Any ideas?
nevadadave is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2021, 11:17 PM   #2
Rivet Master

2007 22' International CCD
Corona , California
Check that you hooked up your city water hose to the correct inlet. One of them is a black tank flusher. That would explain the flooded bathroom.
2012 shortbed CrewMax 4x4 Toyota Tacoma TV with more antennae on it.
rmkrum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2021, 04:48 AM   #3
Site Team

2007 30' Classic S/O
Somewhere , South Carolina
Nevadadave,

When you are describing your situation let folks know if you are on the water pump or hooked to city water.

If using the pump, they start up, run and then slow down and finally stop as pressure is built up in the system.

If city water:
Check the hose to trailer water connection these may have a debris screen, see if it's clogged.