Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Airstream Forums > Airstream Community Forums > Our Community > Off Topic Forum
Click Here to Login
Register Vendors FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-03-2012, 07:17 PM   #61
4 Rivet Member

2024 19' Caravel
Washougal , Washington
Theatre (what they were called then!) projectionists and carbon-arc projectors with real film. Not those video projectors we have now where you can see the artifacts in the picture. There are no artifacts in film!

I used to work as a television engineer and compression artifacts drive me nuts! Especially when I'm paying seven bucks to see the movie!

I have a longer story about my best friend who was a projectionist for many years, here: The Theatre Projectionist
Click here to go to my blog: I try to add wisdom, not noise.
Steamguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 07:23 PM   #62
Rivet Master

2006 23' Safari SE
Holly Lake Ranch , Texas
Respect for experience in the workplace!
Goal15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2012, 07:54 PM   #63
Site Team

1974 31' Sovereign
Ottawa , ON
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBERT CROSS View Post
Vinyl still rules....

One of the best things about it....you have to actually sit down, pay attention, and LISTEN to it, when it's finished it requires you to actually choose what you would like to hear next.

Bob
Not sure how that is any different than a CD in terms of how it is used, but I sure like your Beogram TT (tangential tracking) turntable.
Old 07-03-2012, 08:04 PM   #64
"Cloudsplitter"

2003 25' Classic
Houstatlantavegas , Malebolgia
B&O 4004....

Bob
Old 07-03-2012, 08:07 PM   #65
3 Rivet Member

2014 25' FB Flying Cloud
Down the Shore , New Jersey
Joe Walsh has it right..."I'm an analog man in a digital world"....

Rich
Old 07-03-2012, 08:10 PM   #66
65th Anniversary CLIPPER

1996 36' Clipper Bus