We recently bought a car back that had its first occurance at 1900 miles. Even thought Lemon law is 18 mos or 18000 miles this car had 3 years in service and nearly 40,000 miles on it. The client got nearly all his money back including tax ad license fees.
In Georgia, IIRC, the mileage is based on the first occurrence and doesn't use the final mileage in the calculation. I would think that you should be entitled to a full refund of purchase price since the first occurrence occurred with so little mileage...there should be no depreciation for mileage in other words.
The way it works in Georgia you would get the original purchase price less a fixed amount (I think it used to be $.15/mile) so I would think you would have (.15*1000=$150.00) $150.00 deducted from your original purchase price.
Just remember, this is based on Georgia's law. When the law passed there was much fan fare so the above is based on memory and not on personal experience.
Good luck and keep us informed.